GFF’s Money Saving Life Hacks: Raffle Tickets

If, like me, you end up at several events a year where there’s a raffle, you can end up shelling out lots of money that you don’t want to. So here’s a tip on how to save money with a (soon-to-be-patented) GFF’s Money Saving Life Hack.

To save money at raffles, bring your own with you and experience the sadness of losing when they call out the winner but save the money you’d waste on them.

I always have some in my pocket in case I get cornered by a panhandle yielding do-gooder.

Remember to wave them in front of any sellers who are trying to mug you for “it’s a good cause” and say “I’ve already got some, thanks”.

You’ll save loads if you do this.

You’re welcome.

GFF

3 Comments

  1. My preferred way of handling this situation is to apologise that my religion forbids gambling. People generally accept this and move on quickly rather than risk an awkward conversation about religion.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment